Customer Review

Amber’s Photoshoots 166C | WM Doll Review

2020/9/26

Ordered on 8/24 from YourDoll and she arrived 9/24. She only received minor damage to her foot during shipping, everything else is in perfect condition. Being my first doll I’m a little overwhelmed with the movement and how all her joints work. I will say I’m very impressed though, she is far more beautiful and realistic than I thought she would be. During the month long wait I was starting to wonder if I was a fool for spending so much on a doll, but now I don’t think so at all. She also came with the new WM cleaning system which is pretty cool but not great with the drying part. She is pretty limited on clothing so far but wanted to show off her cheerleading uniform on her first day.

2020/10/01

Got a new camera today and decided to try out a small photoshoot. I will post future updates in here as she gets more clothes and we have time for more shoots. I’m learning very quickly how much work it is, and how difficult it is to take good pictures. I gained a lot of respect for those that post some of the content on here. I’m still very new to the doll world and know nothing about photography, but we’re gonna give it a shot. Just looking to share my experiences and get some feedback along the way.

2020/10/10

My Saturday morning secretary. She loves checking out everyone’s new updates.

2020/10/20

We’ll start off with some of her beautiful smile. I knew image quality wouldn’t be great in this room. The lighting is less than ideal but we took some fun and sexy pictures.
Amber started off shy but warmed up to the camera as we went.

2020/10/24

My incredibly beautiful date on this Saturday evening.

10/30

We have been a little slow with getting any new pictures up the last few days because Amber’s hair took a turn for the worst.
After trying various methods including fabric softener, conditioner, and leave in conditioner we managed to get it back and better than ever.
Amber says she looks like a Pantene model with her straight blonde hair now.
Sadly this wig will only be used for photos now. :cry:
We will be shopping for a more quality wig in the near future, but in the mean time we tried on the other provided wigs.
Unfortunately, 3 of the 4 are long hair and I hate the bangs on the short black one!

I was surprised how much I liked the brown curly hair.
It almost looks red in the photos but its actually brown.
Might have to try some more serious photos with that.

2020/11/08

Submitted our first entry for a photo challenge
November 2020 Cat B Challenge ‘You Can Leave Your Hat On’
I think her hair was too far back, but they still made for cool pictures

2020/11/14

It’s been a rough morning at the house of Trick! Discovering that most of Amber’s new clothes don’t fit, ripping a brand new pair of stockings,
and while trying to get some pictures of her looking out the window I accidently stepped on the curtains, which tore them off the wall! :shakefist:
After all that I called off the shoot, took my frustrations out on Amber, and put her away.
We’ll try again next weekend, but here’s what we ended up with.

**This review is posted on The Doll Forum by Yourdoll’s customer – Trick007. We get authorized to post on Yourdoll.com. To view the original post, please click here.**

Leave a Reply